Classical Music Regent Theatre

Here Come The Classics

Booming percussion and blazing brass announce the opening of Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man and the beginning of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’s Here Come the Classics extravaganza. The programme includes dramatic and thrilling works including Grieg’s In the Hall of the Mountain King, Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture and Rossini’s William Tell: Galop and calm and spine-tingling pieces such as Vaughan Williams’ Lark Ascending - for which the RPO’s Leader Duncan Riddell takes centre stage - Mozart’s Horn Concerto, performed by the Orchestra’s Principal French Horn Laurence Davies, and the much-loved Nocturne from Mendelssohn’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream.  This sumptuous programme of classical masterpieces is diverse and captivating and is a concert not to be missed!

COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man
ROSSINI William Tell - Galop
MOZART Horn Concerto No.4
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No.6, 3rd Movement
…and many more!

Conductor: Simon Wright
Leader/Solo Violin: Duncan Riddell
Principal/Solo French Horn: Laurence Davies

Tickets: £18.50, £23, £25.50, £29.50 & £32.50
Concessions: £3 off top three prices
Students: £12.50
Groups 10+: Save 10%
Groups 20+: Save 20%
(A booking fee of £2.50 is included in these prices)

Show Time: 7:30pm

Please note: Under 14s must be accompanied by a paying adult.  Unfortunately Ipswich Entertainments do not accept American Express.  When booking your seats on the internet, you should be aware that best seating views are listed in colour order from left to right on the price list and that the lowest price band may indicate a restricted view. Should you have any queries regarding restricted view seats, booking wheelchair spaces, Boxes, or Group Bookings, please contact our Box Office on 01473 433100.  The show running times can be subject to change by the promoter on the day, we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause

When & Where
Ipswich Regent
Good availability
Thu, May 11

More Info